SOB’s Grins & Grumps

Everything Between Heaven and Earth and Beyond

  • Copyrights, Feeds and Contact

  • June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Visitors Count

    • 64,219 hits
  • Categories

  • Meta

A Case of Moronitis

Posted by Henric C. Jensen on June 3, 2008


I downloaded a tool for Firefox, that will let me open all my “daily web sites” in one go. Very useful, especially for me, as I host several groups and discussions on the Internet – I can easily check if there’s been any traffic during the night.

This morning I went to Human Rights Network and found that all the Hosts were being attacked, accused of not respecting the victims of sexual abuse at the hands of UN Peacekeepers and treating the subject as a joke – a preposterous allegation of course, but there it is. Some people suffer from Moronitis.

Upset is the least I am right now. As a survivor of sexual abuse I take sexual abuse very seriously, and I have track record to prove it. I just don’t believe in re-victimizing by making the abuse or the solution to the abuse about the victims – the solution has to be sought at the source of the abuse – the abuser.

That kind of accusations, in fact any accusations always leave me feeling slightly confused, because I know what I think and believe, and it’s ALWAYS on the side of the victims.

This issue is connected to this entry: The Solution?

Leave a Reply

 
