SOB’s Grins & Grumps

Everything Between Heaven and Earth and Beyond

  • Copyrights, Feeds and Contact

  • May 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Visitors Count

    • 64,509 hits
  • Categories

  • Meta

I got It! I got IT!

Posted by Henric C. Jensen on May 30, 2008


About a month ago I found a bookstore on the Net – Adlibris.com – that will ship my orders in the mail and let me pay the purchase in the post-office when I pick up the parcel. And they keep basically the same stock-pile as Amazon.com!

I started a wish-list and decided that I would buy the books on that wish-list one or two books at a time. The very first book I ordered was “Heavenly Torah” by Abraham Joshua Heschel.

Today I got it:

I had no idea it was such a BRICK – it’s THICK and I love it – I love BRICKS.

Now I only need to read it 😀

Leave a Reply

 
