SOB’s Grins & Grumps

Everything Between Heaven and Earth and Beyond

  • Copyrights, Feeds and Contact

  • August 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Visitors Count

    • 64,361 hits
  • Categories

  • Meta

USA – A Society of Bullies?

Posted by Henric C. Jensen on August 5, 2007


“Your Rights end where My Rights begin.”

“If you are not with me, you are against me.”

“Freedom of Speech means I may say anything I wish, and you may not say everything you wish.”

“If I think you are inferior to me, it is because you are.”

“Self-defense means I have the right to intrude on your space if I think you are wrong or pose a threat in my imagination.”


So does this mean you’re still the greatest country in the world?
You can bet your a** we are!

The USonian sentiment in a nutshell.

But let’s take the statements above the horizontal line one by one:

“Your Rights end where My Rights begin.”

This has been grained into the USonian National mind during the short time it has existed (231 years) to such a degree, that pointing out the error of this thinking seems futile. The entire US National interaction with the rest of the world is based on this idea – that the USA have rights that other Nations do not have, either because they (in the National USonian mind) are inferior to the US or because they do not share it’s opinions or because they choose to disagree with the Foreign Policies of the USA, or because the USonians say so.

Most USonians I have met on-line seriously believe that they have the right to determine what are the rights of others, and when or in what way those rights have been violated – which by their reckoning is never, since they think that they never violate the rights of others, regardless of nationality of “the other”, but especially non-USonians. If you disagree you are engaging in US-bashing and hate USonians.

Typical Bully Thinking.

“If you are not with me, you are against me.”

No-one has said this better than the current President of the USA:

“Either you are with us, or you are with the terrorists” – thus saying that ANYONE not immidiately cow-toeing to US policies in relations to not just the few terrorists responsible for the 9/11 attack, but any kind of Foreign Policy that could be construed to by implication be in relation to anyone opposing the US in its policies regarding the attack on 9/11 is by automation against the US. But this is not just a present idea – it has been the mode of thought in the USA since it’s inception.

The same was true of the USA of George Washington and the Founding Fathers of the USA, it has been true of any USonian Government that in anyway has perceived itself under some kind of attack. The result has always been the same – attack or repercussions.

To many USonians I have met on-line disagreement with their point of view or opinion is a personal insult, for which they will retaliate with insults, name-calling, verbal witch-hunts, lynch-mobs and above all continueous harassment and bullying whenever they have a chance. If you lack in proper respect (which is arbitrarily determined by them from instance to instance) for their superior USonianism you are automatically seen as the enemy of them personally, and of the US in general.

Typical Bully Thinking.

“Freedom of Speech means I may say anything I wish, and you may not say everything you wish.”

Nowhere has the concept of Freedom of Speech been abused so much as in the USA – it doesn’t matter that Freedom of Speech (originally a Finnish concept) was invented to safe-guard the right of the people to criticize their government without fear of reprisal – in the application of the USonian Constitution it has come to mean ANY kind of speech, not just that which criticizes the US government, but any speech also between individuals, totally in disregard of any social and cultural conventions, that normally govern human interactions.

Most USonians I have met on-line have this peculiar idea that Freedom of Speech is not only to be defined by them from instance to instance (the major tool for assessment is whether they agree with what is said or not) but it also means that they may engage in name-calling, slander, libel, verbal harassment and general bad-mouthing, but you may not defend yourself or speak up against such speech, because then you are violating their Constitutional right to trash you in any way they like. And you most certainly may not respond in kind, because that is not your right.

Typical Bully Thinking.

“If I think you are inferior to me, it is because you are.”

“Strength and Might is everything” and “Whoever has the most toys at the end of life wins…” These ideas have governed the USA relations to the World ever since it came into being. If it’s possible to force anyone to agreement, submission, or concessions, then the one forcing must be right – the methods, manners and means used to accomplished this is irrelevant, as long as the USA can claim to itself that it is Superior to all others.

Most USonians I have met on-line truly believe that any non-USonian is inferior to them, by default. Circular thinking at best, and supreme arrogance in general. You are inferior to them simply they say so. Those USonians are NEVER wrong and few of them would admit it if the thought by chance ever crossed their minds. Apologizing is admitting that one is wrong, being wrong is a weakness and that is why many USonians never apologize even when it’s clear that they have stepped in it.

Typical Bully Thinking.

“Self-defense means I have the right to intrude on your space if I think you are wrong or pose a threat in my imagination.”

No Nation has ever been as prolific in its illegal warfare as the USA. It has invaded more other nations in the name of defending “Our Freedom” than any other nation during the last 231 years. The USA National Entity not only operates under the notion that anything not USonian is a threat to the USonian State, it truly believes that it has the right to attack other nations simply because those nations do not share its ideas and policies. No wonder that so many USonians believe they have the right to attack in defense of themselves even before they have been attacked. Their National Identity is built on the idea that anything not specifically USonian is a threat to their freedom.

In short this can be translated “Offense is the best Defense” – and since most USonians I have met on-line feel that any disagreement is an attack on their person, they will preempt any such attack by attacking you first. Those USonians never attack anybody, they merely defend themselves.

Typical Bully Thinking.

I am sure that I will receive bunches of hate-mail and hateful comments on this post, especially, I think, people will claim that I am accusing all USonians of being bullies – let me put it this way – if the shoe fits, wear it. I really don’t care, those who can read and care to understand what I have written, will see the absurdity of such claims.

3 Responses to “USA – A Society of Bullies?”

  1. Joe said

    “I really don’t care, those who can read and care to understand what I have written, will see the absurdity of such claims.”

    Got a little arrogance going there yourself, don’t you, Bear? :^)
    Have a nice day.

    Like

  2. Is it arrogant to not care what others say about you, if it’s not true – I don’t think so – it’s just healthy self-esteem.

    But just as I predicted – I did get the reaction I thought I would – so if it’s arrogant to “know your adversaries” and calculate the consequences of what you say, then I am guilty as charged. I really don’t take myself that seriously
    🙂

    Like

  3. […] that all USonians are bullies”. Poor Guy, he can’t read. Here’s the Blog Silly Old Bear, where I made the initial Entry. Not once do I use the term “USonians” as a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
