SOB’s Grins & Grumps

Everything Between Heaven and Earth and Beyond

  • Copyrights, Feeds and Contact

  • June 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Visitors Count

    • 64,464 hits
  • Categories

  • Meta

Wedding Rings

Posted by Henric C. Jensen on June 20, 2007


I married my Wife in 1999. That is the best thing I have ever done in my life. Being married is fun, even after 12 years together (we met in 1995) – not one day goes by without us laughing together. I even think I love her more now than I did 8 years ago. Some days we don’t speak much – but we are there, together in our different activities, both striving to be the best we can.
I frequently loose my Wedding Ring – I take it off during some handsy activity and forget to put it on again, it gets moved to this table and that table, and then I find it again, and put it on, and it feels just like I am getting married again. I wonder if that is the purpose of some times loosing my Wedding Ring – that I am to remember just why I married her and what she means to me?

One Response to “Wedding Rings”

  1. MikeK said

    Cool, Dov. I am really trying hard to get to that point (now after 15 years of marriage), as we started out on a much more rocky road.

    PS: Glad you like this site, and I forget who pointed it out to me…

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
